"People Focussed. Performance Driven"

click here to subscribe to our feed


Home > Citizen Committees > Investment Oversight Committee

Investment Oversight Committee

◊  Bylaws 

The Committee reviews, reports, and recommends changes in investment practices of Leon County; reviews the County's portfolio activity for compliance with the investment plan; reviews investment policies and makes recommendations to the Board for amendments. 

Created By:
Ch. 2 Art. VII, Sec 2-253, Code of Laws (Created by Ord 93-3 and amended by Ordinance 02-18)
TYPE: Decision Making Committee 

3 appointed members:
2 - appointed by the Board of County Commissioners
1 - appointed by the Clerk of Court
Additional members:
County Administrator or designee, Ex-officio (voting)
Clerk of Courts or designee, Ex-officio (voting)
Clerk's Finance Director - provides investment advisory services - Not appointed, non-voting 

3-year terms expiring on July 31. Members may be reappointed two times per IOC 2002 bylaws. 

Eligibility Criteria:
The three appointed members shall have experience in matter involving portfolio management or institutional fixed income investments. They shall be residents of Leon County and can not be employed by any office of Leon County government.

Note: Appointed members may not engage in any private financial dealings with the County directly related to the County's investment operations during their tenure on the Committee and for a period of two (2) years thereafter. 

As needed, but at least quarterly in February, May, August, and November. Meetings are usually held 12:30-1:30 pm in Finance Conference Room 750 on the 7th floor of the Leon County Government Annex (formerly the Bank of America Building), 315 S. Calhoun St. Tallahassee, FL 

Type of Report:
Quarterly Performance Reports are submitted to the IOC Committee 30 days after the close of each quarter.
A report is prepared and submitted to the Board annually for the period ending September 30. 

Contact Person/Staff:
Norma Parrish,Treasury Manager
Clerk of Circuit Court & Comptroller
301 S. Monroe Street #100
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Email: NBParrish@LeonCountyFL.gov 


Kramer, Michael


Begin Term: 7/13/2016
End Term: 7/31/2019
Type: three years


Original Date: 7/13/2010

Appointed by:
Board of County Commissioners




Ross, Scott
Financial Stewardship/OMB Director


Begin Term: 7/9/2013
Type: unlimited


Original Date: 7/31/2000

Appointed by:
Board of County Commissioners


Notes: Ex-officio voting member
County Administrator's designee


Watkins, Ben
SOF, SBA, Division of Bond Finance


Begin Term: 7/13/2016
End Term: 7/31/2019
Type: three years


Original Date: 7/13/2016

Appointed by:
Board of County Commissioners




Marshall, Gwen
Clerk of the Circuit Court & Comptroller for Leon County


Begin Term: 1/3/2017
Type: unlimited


Original Date: 1/3/2017

Appointed by:
Clerk of Court




Reid, David


Begin Term: 8/1/2017
End Term: 7/31/2020
Type: three years


Original Date: 8/1/2014

Appointed by:
Clerk of Court